Skip to content
Conwy Counts — Conwy, in numbers.Local help →

Conwy, in numbers

Projects

Conwy council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Kinmel Bay

Kinmel Bay coastal defences

The coastal scheme was under construction, with work paused during summer to reopen beach access.

Construction in the April–September 2025 review; completion unverified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Conwy County Borough Council

What the source says: The review expected completion in spring 2026. Passing that date does not confirm completion.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Conwy performance self-assessment April–September 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Published completion evidence needs catching up →

Join protection work with usable public access →

Defences need inspection after construction →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

How to track delivery →

Llandudno

Llandudno flood-defence improvements

The council records work on coastal protection in Llandudno.

Construction stage in the April–September 2025 review · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Conwy County Borough Council

What the source says: This is the status in the retained review, not confirmation of a finished scheme or removal of all flood risk.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Conwy performance self-assessment April–September 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Published completion evidence needs catching up →

Defences need inspection after construction →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

How to track delivery →

Colwyn Bay

Parc Eirias green bike shelter

A green bike shelter is among completed local biodiversity and open-space actions.

Delivered in the reviewed period · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Conwy County Borough Council

What the source says: The review lists the shelter among delivered actions with friends and community groups. It provides no measured change in cycling attributable to the shelter.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Conwy performance self-assessment April–September 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Small completed works can support everyday trips →

How to track delivery →